Food eTalk Live Classroom
Attend a Food Talk Class

By attending a Food Talk class, you’ll learn from a nutrition educator how to eat more healthfully, feed your family on a budget, keep your food safe, and the best part -- you’ll learn how to make a delicious new recipe and get to taste it! Call or email today to find a class near you!

Food Talk classes are currently being held in the following counties. Contact one of the staff members listed below to find out how you can join a class.

Athens-Clarke County
2152 W. Broad Street
Athens GA 30606
(706) 613-3640

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Jackie Dallas
jdallas@uga.edu

Program Assistants

Shawanda Johnson
snicolej@uga.edu
Melanie Burton
mburton@uga.edu
Bartow County
320 West Cherokee Ave
Room 112
Cartersville GA 30120-3059
(770) 387-5142

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Alexis Roberts
Roberts9@uga.edu

Program Assistants

Karen Martin
Kmart07@uga.edu
Patti Hall
phall@uga.edu
Clayton County
1262 Government Circle
Ste 40
Jonesboro GA 30236-5905
(770) 473-3945

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Gail Kefentse
gkefents@uga.edu

Program Assistants

Deborah Cannon
dcannon@uga.edu
Coffee County
709 East Ward Street
Douglas GA 31533
(912) 384-1402

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Laura Smith
lauras@uga.edu
Dekalb County
4380 Memorial Drive
St. 200
Decatur GA 30032-1239
(404) 298-4080

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Breeanna Williams
bswilliams@uga.edu

Program Assistants

Alejandra Roman
roman95@uga.edu
Fulton County
1757 Washington Road
Room 112
East Point GA 30344-4151
(404) 762-4077

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Amanda Pencek
adh9513@uga.eduedu

Program Assistants

Deborah Mallory
dymallor@uga.edu
Phyllis Cain
sept1986@uga.edu
Gilmer County
1123 Progress Rd
Suite A
Ellijay GA 30540
(706) 635-4426

SNAP-Ed Supervisor

Jessie Moore
jessmoor@uga.edu

Program Assistants

Becca Pritchett
beccap@uga.edu