Food eTalk Live Classroom
Attend a Food Talk Class
By attending a Food Talk class, you’ll learn from a nutrition educator how to eat more healthfully, feed your family on a budget, keep your food safe, and the best part -- you’ll learn how to make a delicious new recipe and get to taste it! Call or email today to find a class near you!

Food Talk classes are currently being held in the following counties. Contact one of the staff members listed below to find out how you can join a class.
Athens-Clarke County
2152 W. Broad Street
Athens GA 30606
(706) 613-3640
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Jackie Dallas
jdallas@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Melanie Burton
mburton@uga.edu
Lina Rivera
lina1@uga.edu
Catherine Scott
cls1435@uga.edu
Bartow County
320 West Cherokee Ave
Room 112
Cartersville GA 30120
(770) 387-5142
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Alexis Roberts
Roberts9@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Karen Martin
Kmart07@uga.edu
Patti Hall
phall@uga.edu
Clayton County
1262 Government Circle
Ste 40
Jonesboro GA 30236
(770) 473-3945
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Gail Kefentse
gkefents@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Deborah Cannon
dcannon@uga.edu
Ariane Durden
cdurden1@uga.edu
Coffee County
709 East Ward Street
Douglas GA 31533
(912) 384-1402
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Laura Smith
lauras@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Malory Howard
malory.howard@uga.edu
Dekalb County
4380 Memorial Drive
St. 200
Decatur GA 30032
(404) 298-4080
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Breeanna Williams
bswilliams@uga.edu
Fulton County
1757 Washington Road
Room 112
East Point GA 30344
(404) 762-4077
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Amanda Pencek
adh9513@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Deborah Mallory
dymallor@uga.edu
Phyllis Cain
sept1986@uga.edu
Gilmer County
1123 Progress Rd
Suite A
Ellijay GA 30540
(706) 635-4426
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Jessie Moore
jessmoor@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Becca Pritchett
beccap@uga.edu
Lowndes County
2102 East Hill Avenue
Valdosta GA 31601

For Information Contact

Rachel Hubbard
Family & Consumer Sciences
PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT COORDINATOR, FACS
(229) 386-3812
rubynell@uga.edu