In person class
Attend a Class
By attending a Food Talk class, you’ll learn from a nutrition educator how to eat more healthfully, feed your family on a budget, keep your food safe, and the best part -- you’ll learn how to make a delicious new recipe and get to taste it! Call or email today to find a class near you!

Food Talk classes are currently being held in the following counties. Contact one of the staff members listed below to find out how you can join a class.
Athens-Clarke County

275 Cleveland Road
Bogart GA 30622
(706) 613-3640
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Jackie Dallas
jdallas@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Lina Rivera
lina1@uga.edu
Barbara Iliff
barbara.iliff@uga.edu
Tori Barnwell
tbarnwe@uga.edu
Bartow County

320 West Cherokee Ave
Room 112
Cartersville GA 30120
(770) 387-5142
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Angelica Bridges
angelica.bridges@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Karen Martin
Kmart07@uga.edu
Patti Hall
phall@uga.edu
Carroll County

900 Newnan Road
Carrollton GA 30117
(770) 836-8546
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Victoria Presnal
victoria.presnal1@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Chase Cooper
dustin.cooper@uga.edu
Clayton County

1262 Government Circle
Ste 40
Jonesboro GA 30236
(770) 473-3945
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Diandria Barber
diandria.barber25@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Quanzerria Dupree
quanzerria.dupree@uga.edu
Ashley Harris
ashey.harris1@uga.edu
Fulton County

1757 Washington Road
Room 112
East Point GA 30344
(404) 762-4077
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
LaZavia Grier
lazavia.grier@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Deborah Mallory
dymallor@uga.edu
Phyllis Cain
sept1986@uga.edu
Gilmer County

1123 Progress Rd
Suite A
Ellijay GA 30540
(706) 635-4426
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Jessie Moore
jessmoor@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Becca Pritchett
beccap@uga.edu
Heard County

101 Glover Rd
Franklin GA 30217
(706) 675-3513
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Victoria Presnal
victoria.presnal1@uga.edu
Lowndes County

2102 East Hill Avenue
Valdosta GA 31601
(229) 333-5185
SNAP-Ed Educator
Olivia Tumlin
olivia.tumlin@uga.edu
Ware County

3225 Harris Rd
Waycross GA 31503
(912) 287-2456
SNAP-Ed Supervisor
Carrie Vanderver
carrie.vanderver@uga.edu
Program Assistants
Tamara Jeffords
tamara.jeffords@uga.edu